Chapter 3 of Left Behind   Leave a comment

That night at #12 Grimmauld Place, Mrs. Weasley was very angry. She said, “WHAT DO YOU MEAN HE JUST THREW HIMSELF BEHIND THAT VEIL AND TOOK HIS OWN LIFE?”

Dumbledore said, “He was just upset about Sirius’s death and he just jumped to his own death.”

Molly snapped. “YOU HORRIBLE MAN! YOU LET HARRY GO OFF TO HIS DEATH! I SHALL WRING YOUR NECK!”

And as the angry Weasley matriarch argued with Dumbledore, Jacquel, Ron, Hermione, and Neville were sitting in the Gryffindor Common Room. The news of Harry‘s apparent death broke out and most of the students had already gone to bed, all upset because of Harry’s rumored death.

Jacquel said, “I can’t believe Harry’s gone.”

“I know,” said Ron.

“Why did he have to leave us? It’s not fair!” Neville began to cry.

“I wonder what will happen to us since Harry’s gone and Lord Voldemort could be out there, ready to terrorize the Wizarding world,” said Hermione.

Unknown to them, Sean Michael Black and the Black Knights quickly surprised the Dark Lord and captured many Death Eaters. Sean fought the Dark Lord and killed him, but he was severely injured and soon died of his injuries. The Wizarding world celebrated that victory but mourned for the death of its true hero, who would not give up until he had accomplished his goal of killing the Dark Lord.

And now for the moment when Sean kills the Dark Lord:

Sean and several of his Knights were sitting at the table at their favorite restaurant, the Silver Peony Tea House, all talking about what they planned to do next. Solomon said, “Well, since Harry is gone, I guess we’ll have to take this unexpected chance and fight the Dark Lord.”

“I agree wholeheartedly,” said Gladys. “With Harry gone, the Dark Lord will have no choice but to focus on Sean. After all, he’s who the Dark Lord really wants.”

“And why is that?” asked Tyrone.

Sean said, “Because once upon a time I was the happiest boy in the world. I had my whole life ahead of me. I was with the boy I loved…”

“Since when were you gay?” cried Xavier?

“Shut up and let him tell his story,” cried Solomon. “It matters not if Sean is gay or not.”

Sean then continued, “And then the Dark Lord shows up and Regulus’s mother forces him to join him. I was furious and went to take back my beloved when I was captured and forced to take the Dark Mark as well. But Regulus comforted me and we…well, gotta keep it clean; kids are present…”

Jadis nodded.

Sean then said, “Within a few months, it was 1979 and Reggie and I planned to escape from the Dark Lord. Jadis was in on the plot to help us. but that idiot Peter Pettigrew ratted us out and the Dark Lord chased after us. He killed Regulus; Reggie was only 18 when he died. I was heartbroken and alone, and then I struck a stunning blow to the evil wizard’s heart, saying that the next time we met, I would kill him.

“And then I went back to my father, stepmother and younger brother and stayed until I gave birth to Quinston and Caspian. I then hid their existence and begged Seamus not to reveal them or who their mother really was.”

“And then you met Lindsey and had the other children,” Jadis finished for him. She said, “And now that we understand why Sean was so angry and he wanted in on the fight against the Dark Lord, I say we all go and fight him and kill him.”

“What?” cried Solomon. “He’s got Death Eaters, he’s powerful, and we’re just a bunch of knights!”

“And “a bunch of knights” will take down the Dark Lord,” said Sean. “Let’s go!”

The Dark Lord laughed menacingly as he assessed his current situation. Harry Potter was dead and the Order of the Phoenix was distressed. No one could stand up to him. He said, “Well, that was easy. Too easy, I must add.”

Wormtail/Pettigrew said, “You didn’t even lift a finger and victory was yours. That doesn’t seem fair at all.”

“You’re right, it doesn’t” said Bellatrix. “I zapped that good-for-nothing cousin of mine and then little Potter had to jump in after him. That’s hardly a fair fight at all. I need a challenge.”

“And guess what? You’ve got one right here!”

Bellatrix turned around and saw an angry Sean Michael Rowes standing at the front door to Riddle Manor. Scores of angry Knights were with him. Sean said, “Where is that inept boss of yours? I’ve got a score to settle with him!”

Bellatrix smiled and said, “Oh look, it’s Sean Michael Black, who’s looking to avenge the death of his beloved Regulus; he can’t even keep the ones he loves alive. Your sisters, your mother, my cousin. you should have stayed with us, and we would have forced Wormy to bond with you.”

“You’re insane!” Jadis cried out.

“Insane?” Bellatrix said. “Is that what we call it now? Belinda Jade, is it now?”

“Watch it, bitch,” said Xavier, “lest we kick you from here to Moscow, around India, and back through Mexico.”

Voldemort smiled and said, “So Sean decides to return to the mansion and where he truly belongs?”

“I came here to finish something that I started a long time ago,” said Sean. “This is our fight. None of your Death Eaters will intervene.”

“Very well,” said the Dark Lord. “Death Eaters, keep these knights busy while I deal with their leader.”

“With pleasure,” Bellatrix bowed, and then Jadis pounced on her.

And thus began the battle of Riddle Manor.

Sean said, “Your evil ways cost me Regulus’s life! You took him away from me!”

Voldemort laughed and said, “You and your family have destroyed my chances at total victory! Those nephews of yours were the sons of my best spy! And those children of yours would gladly kill me without a second glance!”

“You ruined my life,” said Sean. “You attacked my family! You tried to hurt my children. I will show you NO MERCY!”

“FINE BY ME!” The Dark Lord yelled.

“Prepare to die!” Sean yelled, then lunged at the evil wizard.

Meanwhile, Lucius Malfoy was captured by Solomon Aguilera, and Peter Pettigrew escaped and hid in a small room. Bellatrix Lestrange and Jadis Kastianopolis-Thristal were wrestling on the ground while their husbands tried to restrain them. Severus Snape was nowhere to be seen. Scores of Death Eaters and Knights fought ferociously, with several being killed. But the battle wasn’t going to let up anytime soon.

Anyway, we now go back to Sean, who decided to take on the Dark Lord Voldemort. Both rivals threw all kinds of curses at each other; with neither side giving up or surrendering. Then Sean did a very curious thing: he took a knife hidden inside his robes and stabbed the evil wizard in the heart with it.

“Why?” he snapped. “Why did you attack me with that stupid muggle object?”

Sean snapped and said, “That was the spot where I pierced your heart with that deadly curse 17 years ago today.” He smiled and said, “Or perhaps you have forgotten the spell that deprived you of a life you could have lived?”

Voldemort snapped and yelled, “You stupid boy, you were going to be the end of me! But alas for you, the day you defeated the Dark Lord Voldemort will be the day you too will go to your death, for you will not live to celebrate your victory.”

“Defeat of the enemy is nothing to celebrate, whether they live or die,” said Sean. “I have given up on living a long time ago…”

“I knew you’d say something like that,” Voldemort laughed as he took a sword and plunged it deep into Sean’s chest, just under his ribs. Sean smiled and said, “I’ll see you in Hell. There is a Hell, and you have sent so many people there, including Regulus. I have been living there for 17 years and for the first time in my life, I feel happy…”

“Happy I killed you?” the Dark Lord mocked.

“Happy I’m free and will see Regulus again,” said Sean. “Goodbye Tom Riddle, and may we meet again in Hell.”

And with that, Sean’s poisoned knife ended the life of Tom Marvolo Riddle, who had terrorized the world as “Lord Voldemort“. Sean looked up at the sky and said, “We did it, Reggie. We won. We’re free.” But then looking down, he saw the sword in his chest and he knew that he only had a few moments left on earth.

Jadis looked all around her. The battle at Riddle Manor was over. Several Knights were wounded, but those casualties were nothing compared to the scores of Death Eaters whose bodies laid strewn all over the property. Lucius Malfoy, Bellatrix Lestrange, and Fenrir Greyback were nowhere to be seen. Peter Pettigrew had also disappeared. That was all that had remained of Lord Voldemort’s messed-up order.

Solomon came to her and said, “Is that all? Just four survived?”

“Yes,” said Jadis. “they’re quite dangerous.”

“I don’t think they’re gonna be stupid enough to show their faces for a long time,” said Xavier. “Especially Lucius. He’ll be quite humiliated if it ever got out that he was in the Dark Lord’s inner circle.”

Just then, Severus Snape showed up. He said, “Jadis, what the hell happened here?”

“You missed a great and terrible battle,” said Jadis. “But most of the Death Eaters are dead. Except for your friend Lucius and that little bitch, that is.”

“But what of Lord Voldemort?” asked Snape.

“Dead too,” said Mobley. They all rushed to the spot where the body of the evil wizard lay. Snape smirked and said, “Serves him right staying put, didn’t it?”

“It is,” said Mobley. Just then a soft moan was heard behind them. Sean.

He was lying on his back looking up at the sky. A smile was on his face. “Sean!” Jadis cried out. “You’re hurt!”

“Nothing I can’t handle,” said Sean.

“Solo, go find Willamaerha,” said Jadis. “Mobley, you and I will carry him back to base…”

“No,” said Sean. “Don’t move me.”

“At least allow me to heal you,” said Snape.

“No,” Sean said again. What was going on here the Knights wondered. “I’m done for,” said Sean. “In less than 10 minutes, I’ll be dead.”

“No,” said Jadis. “You can’t leave us!”

“Belinda Jade Evans,” said Sean. “You out of all people know that this moment has to come and yet you protest?”

“Sean,” Jadis said softly, “I thought you were going to live and enjoy everything you worked hard to get.”

“Jadis,” said Sean, “you know I cannot live anymore. I am mortally wounded and now is my time to die.” He looked out the corner of his eye and saw Willamaerha Thristal coming towards them. Sean lifted his head and said, “Will, you must do something for me.”

“What is it?” Willamaerha gasped.

“You have to lead the Knights,” Sean said. “My days are now seconds and I have to name a successor before I die. But not to worry, Will, you will do much better than I have.”

“But I’m no leader,” Willamaerha cried out. “I was trained as an assassin! A witch! I don’t even know what my destiny is!”

“All the better reason why you are the new leader of the Knights,” said Sean. He then said, “May all the days of your life be filled with happiness and may you forever be shielded from misfortune.” He then whispered something else, which only Willamaerha heard and none of the others did.

Snape frowned. In less than a few weeks, he had lost 2 brothers-in-law. Sean was dying. He said, “You can’t be dead so soon.”

“No, Severus,” said Sean. “You and I both know that my time here is over. You must take care of my children. Find Quinston and Caspian and tell them about my deeds.”

By then, many of the Knights had gathered around, all not being to believe that their beloved leader was dying. Several of the women started crying and Mel shook his head. He rushed to his wife’s side. Sean said, “With my death, I’m free forever from a life of pain and regrets. Do take care of yourselves and each other and any person who comes to you for help, be it friend or foe or a poor stranger. I now go to another world where the one who loves me is waiting to see me and he is impaitent, for he has waited forever for me to arrive. Farewell my friends.”

And with that, Sean Michael Rowes-Black died on the field next to Riddle Manor. The people of Little Hangleton had witnessed the battle and mourned for Sean’s death. Word of the Dark Lord’s defeat spread like a pandemic and many wizards and witches paraded in the streets, not knowing that the person who defeated the Dark Lord was dead.

But the next day, the entire population of Wizarding England was in a world of heartbreak, because a wizard said that Sean Michael Black had killed Lord Voldemort and yet met his own death. Scores of grieving wizards poured into the restaurants and raised goblets of wine, saying, “To Sean Michael Black, the true champion, the true hero who conquered the Dark Lord!”

But at Hogwarts, Dumbledore had called the students into the Great Hall and said, “Once again, we must mourn the death of yet another great wizard. Sean Michael Rowes was a brave young man who gave up his life so that we can live in a world that is free from fear of the Dark Lord Voldemort. Lord Voldemort had slain him just before his own death and so we must honor Sean’s memory and his fierce determination to rid the world of a terrible evil.”

Very soon, the hangings in the Great Hall changed to the Slytherin colors of Silver and Green. Most of the Slytherins were very somber; most of them had lost fathers in the Battle of Riddle Manor, also refered to the Knights as Sean’s End. Sean’s children Adair, Lidie, and Seamus were inconsolable.

And as for Sean’s father, Snape went to his house and broke the news of Sean’s death to Seamus. A horrible scream erupted from the house. Seamus’s spirit had also died when his son did. Quinston and Caspian were too upset to respond.

And as the wizarding world celebrated/mourned the deaths of three wizards, Harry and Sirius found themselves with Jacob Black in what was called La Push.

But that is another story.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,032 other followers

